Mark Morriss - The Taste Of Mark Morris

Out of Stock
  • Mark Morriss - The Taste Of Mark Morris

Mark Morriss - The Taste Of Mark Morris

Out of Stock

InfoCD & LP

Shortly after an exciting announcement of a Bluetones reunion tour coming this September, Mark Morriss is set to bring you his second solo album released through Acid Jazz Records.

“The Taste of Mark Morriss” is a covers album which delivers an intimate insight into the Bluetones singers’ eclectic musical tastes, giving listeners an insight into the mind of one of Britain’s finest songwriters.

Featuring covers from The Sisters of Mercy to Madonna, each of these 12 tracks have been picked apart and put back together again with a touch of Mark Morriss flair!

LP copies are signed by Mark.

1. Jess Conrad -This Pullover
2. Buffalo Springfield-Rock And Roll Woman
3. OMD –Souvenir
4. Laura Branigan -Self Control
5. Scott Walker –Duchess
6. Rain Parade -You Are My Friend
7. Sisters Of Mercy -Lucretia (My Reflection)
8. Madonna –Angel
9. Jesus & Mary Chain -Almost Gold
10. Weezer -Don't Let Go
11. Pet Shop Boys -Love Comes Quickly
12. REM -Good Advices.

Artist Mark Morriss
LabelAcid Jazz