Dance Music

  • Mastersystem - Dance Music
6th April 2018 / CD & LP / Physical Education Recordings


Dance Music


'Dance Music' is  the debut album from Mastersystem – the new project formed by Scott from Frightened Rabbit and his brother, and Justin from Editors and his brother.

  1. Proper Home
  2. Notes on a Life Not Quite Lived
  3. The Enlightenment
  4. Teething
  5. Peaks & Troughs & Graves
  6. Old Team
  7. Must Try Harder
  8. A Waste of Daylight
  9. Bird is Bored of Flying
Format /CD & LP
Released /6th April 2018
Catalogue / PERCD001
Barcode /
Artist / Mastersystem
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...