Melt Yourself Down - Last Evenings On Earth

Out of Stock
  • Melt Yourself Down - Last Evenings On Earth

Melt Yourself Down - Last Evenings On Earth

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Released29th April
Catalogue BAY101CD
Barcode 843190010127

The return of one of the most inventive and utterly explosive bands in years.. get stoked about Melt Yourself Down.

“We never stop reading, although every book comes to an end, just as we never stop living, although death is certain” - Roberto Bolaño, Last Evenings On Earth

Question: it’s the end of the world, how are you going to spend it?

Last Evenings On Earth is the apocalyptic second album by Melt Yourself Down, evangelical hawkers of DNA-rearranging post-punk exotica. Snatch your passport and let this hydra-headed serpent take you for a dizzying, continent-hopping voyage around a globe spinning ever more rapidly off its axis.

If MYD’s self-titled debut was a series of feverish nocturnal visions beamed from a sub-Saharan desert, where voodoo spirits were raised from dusty catacombs, then this is an even headier trip. Here the rhythm has migrated to the city to merge with the pulses and dark currents that run through it.

Capturing the raw energy and wild-eyed intensity of the MYD live show, this is music that speaks in tongues. In both sound and aesthetic, Melt Yourself Down have celebrated migration since day one. Theirs is musical unity through movement and sound.

If this is the end of the world, the Last Evening On Earth... bring it.

Melt Yourself Down are Kushal Gaya (vocals), Ruth Goller (bass), Shabaka Hutchings (saxophone), Satin Singh (percussion), Tom Skinner (drums) and Pete Wareham (saxophone), with Leafcutter John (electronics/production).

A1. Dot To Dot
A2. The God Of You
A3. Listen Out
A4. Communication

B1. Jump The Fire
B2. Bharat Bata
B3. Big Children (Gran Zanfan)
B4. Body Parts
B5. Yazzan Dayra