Methyl Ethel - Everything is Forgotten

Out of Stock
  • Methyl Ethel - Everything is Forgotten

Methyl Ethel - Everything is Forgotten

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Released3rd March 2017
Catalogue CAD3701CD
Barcode 0652637370126

Everything Is Forgotten, the new album from Methyl Ethel (Perth, Australia), is a vivid, compelling and mysterious creature, all sinewy, curvaceous pop nuggets and enigmatic currents. Written and recorded by frontman Jake Webb, the album was brought to life by acclaimed producer James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals). The pair’s collaboration infusing the band’s shoegaze dream-pop palate with electronic and polyrhythmic flourishes, allowing Webb’s keening, gender-fluid vocals and searing poetry to take centre stage.

In addition to the CD and vinyl releases, a limited run of the LP is also being pressed on magenta vinyl – available while stocks last.

A1. Drink Wine
A2. Ubu
A3. No. 28
A4. Femme Maison/One Man House
A5. L’Heure des Sorcières

B1. Act Of Contrition
B2. Groundswell
B3. Hyakki Yakō
B4. Summer Moon
B5. Weeds Through The Rind
B6. Schlager
Artist Methyl Ethel
Filed Under Indie & Alternative