Miles Kane - Coup De Grace

  • Miles Kane - Coup De Grace

Miles Kane - Coup De Grace


FormatCD & LP
Released10th August 2018
Catalogue CDV3208
Barcode 00602567728320

Miles Kane's third solo album Coup De Grace  is a blistering exercise in modern rock ‘n’ roll. Currently in the midst of a rip roaring UK club tour with his explosive new band, Miles has been previewing several album highlights including the current single ‘Loaded’ written by Miles, Lana Del Rey and Jamie T; the T Rex inspired ‘Cry On My Guitar’ and the insanely catchy ‘Too Little Too Late’.

CD includes a 16pg booklet, LP  is on heavyweight black vinyl with download card.  Limited LP is on Pink vinyl with download card and sticker.

Coup De Grace, is Miles’ first solo album since 2013’s Don’t Forget Who You Are and well worth the wait. Recorded in LA, produced by John Congleton (St. Vincent), Miles wrote much of the album with Jamie T.  Since joining The Little Flames fourteen years ago, Miles has seen the pop climate change considerably but still believes the magic’s in the music. He’s like an excitable schoolboy who just went to his first gig. His enthusiasm is contagious.

“For me to really love someone, I have to want to be them,” he enthuses. “You want to look the way they look, move the way they move. To me, going to my first gigs, it was always otherworldly: how do I get there?  This record for me is the most important record I’ve made to date” says Miles. “It’s been 5 years in the making, a lot of emotion and excitement has gone into making this album!”

1. Too Little Too Late
2. Cry On My Guitar
3. Loaded
4. Cold Light Of The Day
5. Killing The Joke
6. Coup De Grace
7. Silverscreen
8. Wrong Side Of Life
9. Something To Rely On
10. Shavambacu

Artist Miles Kane
LabelVirgin EMI
Filed Under Indie & Alternative