Mini Mansions - Guy Walks Into A Bar…

  • Mini Mansions - Guy Walks Into A Bar…

Mini Mansions - Guy Walks Into A Bar…


FormatCD & LP
Released26th July 2019
Catalogue MANSIONS8
Barcode 00602577439063

Mini Mansions are singer and guitarist Michael Shuman, (bassist from Queens of The Stone Age), bassist Zach Dawes (The Last Shadow Puppets), and singer and keyboardist Tyler Parkford (Arctic Monkeys’ keys on tour).

'Guy Walks Into a Bar' is their third full release, after 'The Great Pretenders' (2015) and 'Mini Mansions' (2010), plus the 'Works Every Time' EP (2018) and 'Mini Mansions EP' (2009).

This 'Guy...' examines the kind of hip-swaying rock'n'roll you’d find on a dive bar jukebox, it sounds happily disaffected by trend, time or place, like the titular joke itself. There are a hundred different kickers to that joke, but this time around the joke's on them. A guy walks into a bar only to face reality. “It started off as a joke because it is a joke,” says Shuman of the title. “It's a way to start off the story of a relationship that ends up getting much deeper.”

Features a number of guest appearances from the likes of Alison Mosshart from The Kills and former The Like frontman, Z Berg. Out on London's very own Fiction Records.

“All they require are your ears. It would be rude to turn down such a delectable request” (Drowned In Sound)

1. Should Be Dancing
2. Bad Things (That Make You Feel Good)
3. Don’t Even Know You
4. Forgot Your Name
5. I’m In Love
6. Time Machine
7. Works Every Time
8. Living In The Future
9. GummyBear
10. Hey Lover (feat. Alison Mosshart)
11. Tears In Her Eyes

Artist Mini Mansions
Filed Under Indie & Alternative