Modest Mouse - Strangers To Ourselves

Sold out
  • Modest Mouse - Strangers To Ourselves

Modest Mouse - Strangers To Ourselves

Sold out

InfoCD & LP16th March

Modest Mouse will release Strangers to Ourselves, their first studio album since 2007's We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank.

'We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank,' featuring The Smith's Johnny Marr, debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and was released to rave reviews, including The Guardian, which called it "thrilling," and Entertainment Weekly, which said "[Isaac] Brock has never sounded more charismatic." More recently, the band has headlined festivals such as Governors Ball, Reading, Leeds, Sasquatch, among others, and toured worldwide. In 2009, they released a collection unreleased songs and b-sides, 'No One's First, And You're Next,' and, in 2012, they premiered a 45-minute documentary on the making of 'The Lonesome Crowded West,' an album Pitchfork hailed as a "modern classic." Since playing Coachella in 2013, the group headlined Fun Fun Fun Fest and re-released their critically-acclaimed albums 'This Is a Long Drive for Someone With Nothing to Think About,' and 'The Lonesome Crowded West,' on Glacial Pace. Both earned "Best New Reissue" ratings from Pitchfork, with 'The Lonesome Crowded West' earning a perfect 10/10 score.

1. Strangers To Ourselves (03:24)
2. Lampshades On Fire (03:07)
3. Shit In Your Cut (04:44)
4. Pistol (03:42)
5. Ansel (02:56)
6. The Ground Walks, with Time In A Box (06:12)
7. Coyotes (03:31)
8. Pups To Dust (01:17)
9. Sugar Boats (04:03)
10. Wicked Campaign (03:34)
11. Be Brave (03:31)
12. God Is an Indian and You’re An Asshole (03:41)
13. The Tortoise And The Tourist (03:41)
14. The Best Room (04:25)
15. Of Course (05:21)

Artist Modest Mouse