Molly Burch - The Molly Burch Christmas Album

  • Molly Burch - The Molly Burch Christmas Album

Molly Burch - The Molly Burch Christmas Album


FormatCD & LP
Released15th November 2019
Catalogue CT315CD
Barcode 0817949018900

On this collection of holiday songs, Austin chanteuse Molly Burch does Christmas with a twist. Quite an omnibus, the album features classics like 'I’ll Be Home for Christmas' and 'Auld Lang Syne' alongside heartland hits like 'Hard Candy Christmas' and 'Snowqueen of Texas'.

“This is the most fun I’ve had making a record yet,” Burch says. And you can hear that joy on tracks like ABBA’s 'Happy New Year' as well as a playful cover of Wham’s 'Last Christmas' with two special guests: actor/comedians John Early (Search Party, Wet Hot American Summer) and Kate Berlant (Sorry to Bother You) add a blithe intro and backing vocals throughout.

Recorded by Will Paterson (RF Shannon, Jesse Woods) and Jarvis Taveniere (Woods, Martin Courtney, Purple Mountains), the album also features two beautiful originals penned by Burch to add to your holiday canon. “I hope it’s a Christmas album for people who love Christmas music and people who don’t love Christmas music. May these songs welcome in a fresh new year and many warm, happy nights.”

LP format is on GOLD vinyl

1. The Secret of Christmas
2. Hard Candy Christmas
3. Snowqueen of Texas
4. Holiday Dreaming
5. Last Christmas ft. John Early & Kate Berlant
6. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
7. The Coldest Night of the Year ft. Jesse Woods
8. What Do the Lonely Do at Christmas?
9. New Year Love
10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
11. Happy New Year
12. Auld Lang Syne



Artist Molly Burch
Filed Under Indie & Alternative