Nas - Illmatic XX

Sold out
  • Nas - Illmatic XX

Nas - Illmatic XX

Sold out

InfoLP14th April 2014

Marking 20 years since the genre-defining release of 'Illmatic' which sparked decades of inspiration for other young rappers and performers, comes this anniversary edition on vinyl and Double CD. Nas' lyrical style and storytelling finesse coupled with some of the best beat makers and producers in the game, including Large Professor, DJ Premier and Q-Tip have ensured this release has maintained its influential status 20 years later. The album launched a lengthy, successful career for Nas with Illmatic still widely applauded as one of the most influential debuts in the world of rap.

Side One
1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life's A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime

Side Two
6. Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain't Hard To Tell

Limited (100 units) LP on 180gm vinyl. Includes download for extras, promos and remixes.

Artist Nas