New Madrid - magnetkingmagnetqueen

Sold out
  • New Madrid - magnetkingmagnetqueen

New Madrid - magnetkingmagnetqueen

Sold out

InfoCD & LP29th April

Psych. Reverb. Jangle. pop melodie jams... we are backing this Athens-based quartet hard.

New Madrid’s chemistry and singular sonic stamp are undeniable. Years of relentless touring, hundreds of shows and several thousand hours playing together have yielded a battle-hardened brotherhood - a band on a mission.

Arriving in hot pursuit of their acclaimed 2015 live EP ‘Dawn Teeth Rattling’ and combining the best elements of their freshman and sophomore full length releases ‘Yardboat’ and ‘Sunswimmer’, New Madrid’s new record ‘magnetkingmagnetqueen’, released on Normaltown Records, comprises a sprawling 15 tracks, equal parts groove and jangle, psyche and grit, rock and slow burners.

Co-produced with esteemed engineer David Barbe (Deerhunter, Animal Collective, Drive-By Truckers), the album rewards the careful listener with unfolding layers of experimental soundscapes and grooves, bearing new discoveries with each enthralling listen.

1. Not Up To Me (2:16)
2. Charlie's Party (2:15)
3. Darker Parts (5:20)
4. Untitled III (3:06)
5. Shades (5:51)
6. Don't Hold Me Now (2:54)
7. Dress Up (6:25)
8. Dugout (4:47)
9. 36 Grams Of Sugar (1:55)
10. Knots (3:28)
11. Guay Lo (11:14)
12. Rex (4:07)
13. Summer Belles (7:14)
14. Magnetic Halo (4:57)
15. Washing Machine (3:56)

Artist New Madrid