Night Beats - Who Sold My Generation

Sold out
  • Night Beats - Who Sold My Generation

Night Beats - Who Sold My Generation

Sold out

InfoCD & LP29th January 2016

Heavenly are hitting off 2016 much as they left us in 2015 with more pumping rock and roll jams. Really feelin' this.

Their third album, and first for Heavenly, it follows the release of their self-titled debut in 2011 and Sonic Bloom in 2013.

Recorded on old two-inch tape in Echo Park, Los Angeles at the home of producer Nic Jodoin and featuring co-production and guest bass playing from Robert Levon Been of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, new album Who Sold My Generation goes beyond merely being a retreading of well-worn garage / R&B path. Instead it offers a contemporary take on the psychedelic experience, a heady set of hoodoo voodoo songs.

Very much a record in the great Texan musical tradition of acid-drenched outlaw music, Who Sold My Generation picks up where the likes of The Elevators, The Red Krayola, pre-ZZ Top band The Moving Sidewalks, Butthole Surfers and The Black Angels – whose record label Reverb Appreciation Society released the band’s second album – left off.

1. Celebration #1
2. Power Child
3. Right/Wrong
4. No Cops
5. Porque Man~ana
6. Sunday Mourning
7. Shangri Lah
8. Burn to Breathe
9. Bad Love
10. Last Train To Jordan
11. Turn The Lights
12. Egypt Berry

Artist Night Beats