NOTS - We Are Nots

£6.99 £10.99
  • NOTS - We Are Nots

NOTS - We Are Nots

£6.99 £10.99

FormatCD & LP
Released20th November
Catalogue HVNLP122CD
Barcode 5414939928307

Memphis, Tennessee band NOTS, have announced details of the UK release of their debut album, We Are Nots, on Heavenly Recordings.

The album is licensed from legendary Memphis based label Goner, sometime home of Reigning Sound, The Oblivians, Jay Reatard and Ex Cult.

Formed just over three years ago, NOTS recorded the album in the summer of 2014 in their hometown with Doug Easley (Sonic Youth, Tav Falco’s Panther Burns, White Stripes, Townes Van Zandt, Guided By Voices) at his studio.

Clocking in at an urgent 27 minutes, the track listing of their raucous and primitive 11-track album, which recalls some of the most thrilling and visceral lo-fi garage punk of the last few decades - The Cramps, Bikini Kill, The Fall, The Make Up, The Mummies, Teenage Jesus and The Jerks - is as follows:

1. Insect Eyes
2. Decadence
3. Reactor
4. Strange Rage
5. Get Along
6. Black Mold
7. Static
8. Monochromatic
9. White Noise
10. Televangelist
11. Talk Show

The album will be released in a different colour sleeve to the Goner edition and will also include a bonus 7” featuring two non-album tracks, Virgin Mary and Shelf Life.

NOTS are: Natalie Hoffman (guitar / vocals), Charlotte Watson (drums), Madison Farmer (bass) & Alexandra Eastburn (synthesizer).

Artist NOTS
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage