Folk N Roll Vol 1: Tales of Isolation

  • Ondara - Folk N Roll Vol 1: Tales of Isolation
25th September 2020 / LP or CD / Verve


Folk N Roll Vol 1: Tales of Isolation


A vibrant document of these strange times.

This release is listed for pre order, with a scheduled release date of 25th September 2020. It is also listed at a special discounted pre order price that will revert to full price during week of release. Please note, if you purchase any item that is a pre order, your order will ship once all of the items in that order are in stock. You can read more about our shipping policies here.
Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter J.S. Ondara, mononymously known as Ondara, reveals Folk N Roll Vol 1: Tales of Isolation, a new collection of songs written in direct response to the current global pandemic. The album was composed and produced by Ondara while in lockdown in Minneapolis over the course of a week, and came out of Ondara’s deep need to create as a form of therapy during this incredibly uncertain time.

Tales of Isolation is the follow up to Ondara’s critically acclaimed 2019 debut, Tales of America.

1. Pulled Out of the Market
2. Mr. Landlord
3. Lockdown on Date Night Tuesday
4. From Six Feet Away
5. Isolation Anonymous
6. Shower Song
7. Pyramid Justice
8. Isolation Boredom Syndrome (IBS)
9. Isolation Depression Syndrome (IDS)
10. Isolation Blues (Blame It on the Pathogen)
11. Ballad of Nana Doline
Format /LP or CD
Released /25th September 2020
Catalogue / 0725462
Barcode / 00602507254629
Artist / Ondara
Label /Verve
Genre / Funk & Soul
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...