Our Broken Garden

When Your Blackening Shows

  • Our Broken Garden - When Your Blackening Shows
21st April 2018 / LP / Bella Union

Our Broken Garden

When Your Blackening Shows


Celebrating 10th anniversary with first ever release on vinyl. 
“It’s 10 years since the debut album from Danish dream pop band Our Broken Garden and therefore high time we figured that it had its first vinyl pressing.
There’s a darkness and a vulnerability at the core of singer Anna Bronsted’s vocals on this album and in our shop in Brighton we’ve been asked about this record so many times  - Is it ever going to get a vinyl release? and now we can reply - Yes!” - Bella Union.

Limited to 500 copies for the UK and Ireland. White vinyl. Download code included.

1. Watermark
2. The Blinding
3. Anchoring
4. When Your Blackening Shows
5. The Rock Collector
6. La Sagittaire
7. The Samaritan
8. Cardia
9. My Kinship
10. Visible To You
Format /LP
Released /21st April 2018
Catalogue / BELLA195V
Barcode / 5414940010954
Label /Bella Union
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.