Paul Draper - EP One

£10.99 £14.99
  • Paul Draper - EP One

Paul Draper - EP One

£10.99 £14.99

FormatCD & LP
Released10th June 2016
Catalogue KSCOPE927
Barcode 802644892719

Following on from the super limited Too Pure single, Paul Draper releases EP One.

Paul Draper was the frontman, main songwriter and producer of Mansun - one of the most iconic bands of the '90s. The band's debut album Attack of the Grey Lantern entered the UK chart at No 1. The band split in 2003 while recording their fourth LP (partially released on Kleptomania).

The EP features three equally brilliant, very different brand new tracks. Feeling My Heart Run Slow - a thundering juggernaut of a revenge rock n roll song, No Ideas - a mind-expanding spy movie soundtrack condensed into just under six minutes and The Silence is Deafening - a gleaming pop song that perfectly melds together glacial synths and soaring guitar-bass-drums. The EP also features an alternate mix of Feeling My Heart Run Slow by Andy MacFarlane of Scottish band The Twilight Sad.

The tracks on EP ONE were recorded at Paul's studio The Kitchen. No Ideas was recorded with four times Grammy nominated multi-instrumentalist solo artist Steven Wilson (also signed to Kscope). Steven played bass, acoustic and electric guitar, Moog, Mellotron and Prophet synths on the track. The Silence is Deafening was co-written with Catherine AD (aka The Anchoress). Her current album Confessions Of A Romance Novelist was co-produced and co-written by Paul.

Feeling My Heart Run Slow
No Ideas (feat Steven Wilson)
The Silence Is Deafening
F.M.H.R.S. (The Twilight Sad Remix)
Artist Paul Draper
Filed Under Indie & Alternative