Pixies - Beneath the Eyrie

  • Pixies - Beneath the Eyrie

Pixies - Beneath the Eyrie


FormatCD or LP
Released13th September 2019
Catalogue 4050538513950
Barcode 4050538513950

+ Indie version LP is limited and comes pressed on white coloured vinyl.

The follow-up to 2016’s 'Head Carrier' is titled 'Beneath The Eyrie', it's the seveth studio album from the band - their third  since reuniting - and is released via the Infectious label and BMG.

Black Francis, Joey Santiago, David Lovering and Paz Lenchantin worked with producer Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood) on this new record and it was recorded near Woodstock, New York state, in the Dreamland Recordings studio. It was here that drummer David Lovering spotted an eagles nest (known as an 'eyrie'), while outside of the building during a break in recording and the title was the record was duly coined.

The lead track from the album is called "On Graveyard Hill".

The making of the album will be documented in a new 12 episode podcast titled 'It’s a Pixies Podcast', if you'd like a listen behind the scenes.

1. In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain
2. On Graveyard Hill
3. Catfish Kate
4. This Is My Fate
5. Ready For Love
6. Silver Bullet
7. Long Rider
8. Los Surfers Muertos
9. St. Nazaire
10. Bird Of Prey
11. Daniel Boone
12. Death Horizon

Artist Pixies
Filed Under Indie & Alternative