Pixx - The Age Of Anxiety

Out of Stock
  • Pixx - The Age Of Anxiety

Pixx - The Age Of Anxiety

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Released2nd June 2017
Catalogue 4AD0002CD
Barcode 0191400000223

First appearing in late 2015 with the 'Fall In' EP – which was hailed by The Sunday Times as “one of the most arresting debuts of the year” – Pixx (AKA Hannah Rodgers) has since released some more tracks to further intrigue and started to spend a lot of time out on the road, most notably tours with the likes of Daughter, Glass Animals and Youth Lagoon.

'The Age Of Anxiety' is Pixx’s debut album, and it finds her ostensibly place herself on the outside, looking in. Including the singles ‘I Bow Down’ and ‘Baboo’, the twelve-song collection seeks to address a generation increasingly isolated by an unprecedented new world order, from the pressures of social media to ever-changing political turbulence. A bold debut, it borrows its title from W.H. Auden’s final poem which was published in 1947, which charted one man’s quest to find substance and identity in a shifting and increasingly industrialised world.

The initial vinyl pressing will be on coloured vinyl, with three different colours (orange, red or blue) being pressed and allocated at random. 

A1. I Bow Down
A2. Toes
A3. Grip
A4. Romance
A5. Telescreen
A6. Everything Is Weird In America
B1. Waterslides
B2. A Big Cloud To Float Upon
B3. Baboo
B4. Your Delight
B5. The Girls
B6. Mood Ring Eyes
Artist Pixx
Filed Under Indie & Alternative