Prefuse 73 - Sacrifices

  • Prefuse 73 - Sacrifices

Prefuse 73 - Sacrifices


FormatCD & LP
Released29th June 2018
Catalogue 8714092741223
Barcode 8714092741223

Following his detour into fractured, kaleidoscopic hip-hop with Fudge (the duo he formed with wunderkind rapper Michael Christmas), Herren has become increasingly interested in injecting a sense of space into his characteristically complex productions.

The resultant 17-track collection is akin to watching an old photograph deteriorate in one’s hands, as otherwise dense beats disintegrate into airy expanses of emotionally resonant electronics. Its effect is not unlike attempting to recall a murky memory of a dream of Herren’s earliest works, imbibed with an increased interest in the subtlety of modern minimalism.

1. New Salad Intro 
2. Late To The Party 
3. Her Desire Is To Be Left Alone 
4. Transmission Nines 
5. Without Anyone 
6. The New Year 
7. Gravure 
8. Washington Heights Lovers 
9. Basinskitarian 
10. Silver & Gold (ft. James Tillman) 
11. The World Is Bigger 
12. In The Blood 
13. Transmission Of Eights 
14. Azares 
15. Dripping With Excuses 
16. False Charges
17. We Lost Our Beat Tapes In Mecca

Artist Prefuse 73
Filed Under Indie & Alternative