Pretenders - Hate For Sale

  • Pretenders - Hate For Sale

Pretenders - Hate For Sale


FormatCD & LP
Released3rd July 2020
Catalogue 4050538603576
Barcode 4050538603576

Hate For Sale is the latest studio album from the Pretenders, produced by the revered Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur). The album features 10 new songs written collaboratively by Chrissie Hynde and the electrifyingly dynamic guitarist James Walbourne, in what is the first Hynde/Walbourne songwriting collaboration. Speaking about writing with James for the first time, Chrissie said:

“I wanted to write with him since day one. James is especially sought after and has recorded with Jerry Lee Lewis, Dave Gahan, and The Rails, to name but a few. We always planned on writing while on the road, but as anyone in a band will tell you, being on tour is a procrastinator's dream come true”.

The Pretenders most recent album, 2016’s UK top 40 'Alone' (produced by Dan Auerbach), was a critical success and a welcome return for the line-up, coming eight years after 2008’s 'Break Up The Concrete'. The band supported Fleetwood Mac on their UK stadium tour in June 2019, which included two shows at Wembley Stadium.

The album will release on heavyweight vinyl and CD

1. Hate For Sale
2. The Buzz
3. Lightning Man
4. Turf Accountant Daddy
5. You Can’t Hurt a Fool
6. I Didn’t Know When To Stop
7. Maybe Love Is In NYC
8. Junkie Walk
9. Didn’t Want To Be This Lonely
10. Crying in Public

Pretenders - Hate For Sale is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 3rd July 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Pretenders
Filed Under Indie & Alternative