Greatest Hits [2016 Half Speed Master]

  • Queen - Greatest Hits [2016 Half Speed Master]
18th November 2016 / LP / Universal


Greatest Hits [2016 Half Speed Master]


Freddie, Brian and company's sales charts buster of a compilation, all the unofficial British National Anthems of the late seventies and eighties.

One of the world's best-selling albums of all time! Greatest Hits includes Queen's classic hits "Another One Bites the Dust", "Bohemian Rhapsody", "We Are the Champions" and more.

The album is released on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl, two discs, housed in a gatefold sleeve featuring original artwork and includes a Digital Download voucher.

'Greatest Hits is a compilation album by Queen, originally released in the UK on 26th October 1981.  The album consisted of Queen's best-selling singles since their first chart appearance in 1974 with "Seven Seas of Rhye", up to their 1980 hit "Flash".  Queen's Greatest Hits was an instant success, peaking at number one on the UK Album Chart for four weeks.  It has spent over 700 weeks in the UK Charts, and is the best-selling album of all time in the UK, selling over 6 million copies there.  It is certified 8x Platinum in the United States, and is Queen's most commercially successful album worldwide with over 25 million copies sold, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time. 

This collection includes hits songs from 1975 (Bohemian Rhapsody) to 1980 (Another One Bites The Dust).

+ The half-speed mastering was performed at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios.

Side 1:
1. Bohemian Rhapsody
2. Another One Bites The Dust
3. Killer Queen
4. Fat Bottomed Girls
Side 2:
1. Bicycle Race
2. You're My Best Friend
3. Don't Stop Me Now
4. Save Me
Side 3:
1. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2. Somebody To Love
3. Now I'm Here
4. Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
Side 4:
1. Play The Game
2. Flash
3. Seven Seas Of Rhye
4. We Will Rock You
5. We Are The Champions

Format /LP
Released /18th November 2016
Catalogue / 602557048414
Barcode / 602557048414
Artist / Queen
Label /Universal
Genre / Pop Music
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.