Rachel Zeffira - Elizabeth Harvest [Original Sound Track]

  • Rachel Zeffira - Elizabeth Harvest [Original Sound Track]

Rachel Zeffira - Elizabeth Harvest [Original Sound Track]


Released25th January 2019
Catalogue INV211LP
Barcode 5051083140607

Rachel Zeffira’s (of the group Cat’s Eyes) score to Sebastian Gutierrez’s film  ‘Elizabeth Harvest’. The score contains elements of all of her musical influences, from her choral and orchestral arranging to her oboe solos and contemporary songwriting.

+ Indie Shop limited clear vinyl, housed in a deluxe, spined sleeve with custom artwork put together by Marc Bessant, with a printed insert.

Erik Satie’s sarabande becomes an underlying musical theme, which gradually becomes more unhinged as the score progresses. Other characters feature yet more experimental themes, where pieces were chopped, rebuilt and manipulated.

Zeffira is a talented oboe player, soprano soloist and multi instrumentalist known for her work with the Victoria Symphony Orchestra and with Faris Badwan (The Horrors) in Cat’s Eyes. Together the pair scored Peter Strickland’s ‘The Duke Of Burgundy’, which won the 2015 European Film Award for best composer. She is also the first female composer to be nominated for an Ivor Novello award.

'Elizabeth Harvest' is a stylised sci-fi thriller, gothic love story and existential mystery which follows newlywed Elizabeth (Abbey Lee) and her brilliant scientist husband (Ciaran Hinds) and their magnificent mountain estate. Slowly, Elizabeth begins to realise she may no be exactly who she thinks she is. The truth and its repercussions are beyond anything she could have imagined.

+ Includes download.

Red Mist (Part 1)
Through the Corridors (At Dusk)
Erik Satie - Sarabande no.3 (Excerpt 1)
Erik Satie - Sarabande no.3 (Excerpt 2)
Crack The Code (Part 1)
Going To The Sun
Crack The Code (Part 2)
Cold Stone Floor
The Confidante
Crack The Code (Part 3)
The Host
Through the Corridors (At Dawn)
Piano Concerto in E Minor
Going to the Sun (Flute Solo)
Satie's Sarabande (Tilt-a-Whirl Version)
No Words Formed
The Mirror
The Host 2
The Mirror Dance
Red Mist (Part 2)
The Promise
A Secret World of Our Own

Rachel Zeffira - Elizabeth Harvest [Original Sound Track] is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 25th January 2019 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under Soundtracks