Reigning Days - Eclipse

£3.99 £10.99
  • Reigning Days - Eclipse

Reigning Days - Eclipse

£3.99 £10.99

FormatCD or LP
Released13th April 2018
Catalogue 190296958083
Barcode 0190296957673

Following a string of acclaimed singles and live shows, and having firmly established themselves as one of the most exciting bands to emerge on the UK rock scene over the past two years, Devonshire rock-trio Reigning Days release their eagerly anticipated debut album 'Eclipse' via Marshall Records.

After the success of their 2016 debut self-titled EP, the three-piece have garnered support from the likes of Radio 1, Kerrang and Planet Rock, supported Feeder, Lower Than Atlantis, Enter Shikari and The 1975 and stormed festivals including Download, The Great Escape, Camden Rocks, 2000 Trees and more.

The band signed with Marshall Records in 2017 and set to work recording Eclipse at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. The result is a colossal sounding, stadium-sized rock debut, reminiscent of Muse, Royal Blood and Biffy Clyro, which is set to launch the band onto the next level of their career.

Lead singer and guitarist Dan Steer states, “We each put a piece of our hearts and souls into this record and to finally be at a point where we can share it with everyone is the best feeling. Now we just have to play it for you all.”

Eclipse features the acclaimed singles ‘Empire’, ‘Friendly Fire’ and ‘Renegade’, as well as the brand new single ‘Gravity’, which the band released in December. Elsewhere on the album, ‘Chemical’ adds a euphoric dynamic to the record with its harmonic tension while ‘My Sweet Love’ hits hard with thunderous riffs and tons of attitude.

‘Thrones’ showcases the band’s creative ability to deliver huge anthems full of emotion, melodies and power, and ‘Inhaler’ brings punchy beats and guitars before ascending to a colossal climax of frenzied riffs and vocals. Bringing a sense of calm and euphoria to the record is the ballad-like ‘Do You Feel’, before the album closes with the aptly named ‘Sound Of The Future’; a potent prediction for this dynamic trio.

As heard on; Kerrang!, BBC Radio 1 (Daniel P. Carter), Planet Rock, XFM, BBC Introducing (Huw Stephens) and Virgin.

“Devastatingly epic.”- Classic Rock Magazine .
“I’m running out of words to say just how amazing this band are.” – Kerrang Radio.
“This has blown my mind.” – BBC Introducing.

1. Empire
2. Gravity
3. Chemical
4. Friendly Fire
5. The Boy Who Cried Wolf
6. My Sweet Love
7. Thrones
8. All I Wanna Do
9. Crazy Horse
10. Inhaler
11. Renegade
12. Do You Feel
13. Self Destruct
14. Sound Of The Future
Artist Reigning Days
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage