Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel

£6.99 £12.99
  • Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel

Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel

£6.99 £12.99

FormatCD & LP
Released19th October 2018
Catalogue 4050538423846
Barcode 4050538423846

As the frontman for the epic British drone-pop band The Verve, Richard Ashcroft proved himself the spiritual descendant of rock and roll icons like Mick Jagger and Jim Morrison -- rivetingly charismatic, menacingly serpentine, and possessed of an almost shamanic intensity, he embraced and articulated the anthemic fervour of rock music with a power and eloquence unparalleled by any of his contemporaries.

Richard Ashcroft returns with his fifth solo studio album Natural Rebel, featuring ten new songs, all of which were written by Ashcroft, ‘Natural Rebel’ was produced by the singer-songwriter alongside Jon Kelly (Paul McCartney, Kate Bush) and Emre Ramazanoglu, Bobby Gillespie). The majority of the recording took place at State of the Ark Studios in Richmond, with further sessions at The Bunker, Tileyard Studios and Hoxa HQ.

Indies Only Orange vinyl release in Gatefold sleeve.

1. All My Dreams
2. Birds Fly
3. Surprised by the Joy
4. That's How Strong
5. Born to Be Strangers
6. That's When I Feel It
7. We All Bleed
8. A Man in Motion
9. Streets of Amsterdam
10. Money Money

Filed Under Indie & Alternative