Richard Hawley - Hollow Meadows [2019 Reissue]

  • Richard Hawley - Hollow Meadows [2019 Reissue]

Richard Hawley - Hollow Meadows [2019 Reissue]


Released11th October 2019
Catalogue SETLP174C
Barcode 5033281011170

+ Indie shop version double LP pressed on transparent transparent blue coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve and is limited to just 700 copies.

+ Includes an 8-page, 12" booklet.

Following the success of his hugely acclaimed 2012 Top Three album, 'Standing At The Sky's Edge', Richard Hawley released his eighth studio album 'Hollow Meadows'.

Recorded at Sheffield's Yellow Arch Studio, 'Hollow Meadows' sees Hawley return to the classic, sophisticated songwriting and subtle arrangements that made him so widely loved and revered in the first place.

Meditating on such themes as ageing, fallibility and relationships, much of the album shares a brooding, yet wistful and romantic atmosphere in keeping with early albums 'Late Night Final' and 'Lowedges', as well as touches of 2009's 'Truelove's Gutter' ('Nothing Like A Friend') and 'Standing At The Sky's Edge' ('Which Way', 'Welcome The Sun').

1. "I Still Want You" - 4:07
2. "The World Looks Down" - 3:34
3. "Which Way" - 2:58
4. "Serenade of Blue" - 4:08
5. "Long Time Down" - 5:39
6. "Nothing Like a Friend" - 5:04
7. "Sometimes I Feel" - 5:35
8. "Tuesday pm" - 3:30
9. "Welcome the Sun" - 6:17
10. "Heart of Oak" - 4:27
11. "What Love Means"- 3:41

Richard Hawley - Hollow Meadows [2019 Reissue] is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 11th October 2019 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under Indie & Alternative