Roma di Luna - We Were Made to Forgive

  • Roma di Luna - We Were Made to Forgive

Roma di Luna - We Were Made to Forgive


Released8th June 2018
Catalogue RDL007
Barcode 659696475311

Roma di Luna, the Minneapolis band fronted Channy Leaneagh of POLIÇA, are proud to announce their new album - We Were Made to Forgive – after an eight
year hiatus, releasing through RDL Records.  Roma Di Luna is Channy Leaneagh (lead vocals), Alexei Casselle (acoustic guitar), Ben Durrant (electric guitar), James Everest (bass), Ryan Lovan (drums), Jess Daley (backing vocals).

Channy says of the record:

“It has been quite a long time since our last one, and we certainly have a history- a quick Google search will enlighten you. But here we are, all the original members, releasing nine new songs into the world and for the first time on vinyl. The title is a clue I suppose, but when all is said and done we are all connected. When we’re all in a room together we laugh, play better, laugh some more, are better. We’ve all done a lot of different things musically since our last release, and you can hear some of that in this new one. But you’ll find that same voice, heart and soul in there”.

Most of the album was recorded at Sparta Sound in Sparta, Minnesota, by Rich Mattson, a couple of tracks by band member Ben Durrant at his Crazy Beast Studio in Minneapolis, and at the Train House in Maiden Rock, Wisconsin. The majority of the songs were mixed by Alex Proctor at April Base in Fall Creek WI, but a couple were by Ben Durrant. As a band Roma Di Luna have been lucky enough to play shows with Mavis Staples, Bon Iver and Andrew Bird.

The LP is pressed on Black vinyl and includes MP3

1. Estate Fair
2. Made To Forgive
3. Great Lies
4. Remind Me
5. Decorations of Independence
6. The Wire
7. Wonder
8. Crying
9. Horse + Cart

Artist Roma di Luna
Filed Under Indie & Alternative