Ron Sexsmith - Hermitage.

  • Ron Sexsmith - Hermitage.

Ron Sexsmith - Hermitage.


FormatCD & LP
Released19th June 2020
Catalogue COOKLP759X
Barcode 711297525939

'You Don’t Wanna Hear It' is the first single from Ron Sexsmith’s new album
Hermitage,  the first new album from the Canadian songwriting legend since his move from his longtime home of Toronto to a more bucolic life in Stratford, Ontario. Ron worked with producer Don Kerr to create this album, the two setting up in Ron’s living room to record where Ron played all the instruments for the album, with
the exception of the drums. "It's a song about someone who has their nose all out of joint about something and are not in the mood to hear the truth” explains Ron

Indie edition LP on Pink vinyl

1. Spring of the Following Year
2. Chateau Mermaid
3. Lo and Behold
4. Glow in the Dark Stars
5. Small Minded World
6. Winery Blues
7. When Love Pans Out
8. You Don't Wanna Hear It
9. Dig Nation
10. Whatever Shape Your Heart Is In
11. Apparently Au Pair
12. Is It Or Isn't It
13. Morning Town
14. Think of You Fondly

Artist Ron Sexsmith
Filed Under Indie & Alternative