Royal Bangs - Flux Outside

Sold out
  • Royal Bangs - Flux Outside

Royal Bangs - Flux Outside

Sold out

InfoCD & LP

Royal Bangs return with their rollicking third album, "Flux Outside", released in May via Glassnote Records / Cooperative Music.

Trading instruments and production duties, band members Chris Rusk, Ryan Schaefer and Sam Stratton recorded the album in an old house in their hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee with the help of Scott Minor (Sparklehorse) and his dog, Loretta. After a few weeks of tracking, manipulating, alternately weirding and un-weirding the material, they travelled to the rural western New York studio of Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Sleater Kinney, MGMT), who mixed the album with the band.

01. Grass Helmet
02. Fireball
03. Back Then It Was Different
04. Triccs
05. Bull Elk
06. Bad News, Strange Luck
07. Loosely Truthing
08. Faint Obelisk Two
09. Silver Steps
10. TV Tree
11. Dim Chamber
12. Slow Cathedral Melt

Artist Royal Bangs