Run The Jewels - RTJ4

  • Run The Jewels - RTJ4

Run The Jewels - RTJ4


FormatCD & LP
Released18th September 2020
Catalogue 4050538617290
Barcode 4050538617290

A big return with the fourth edition of Run The Jewels.

+ Standard 2LP on 
Neon Magenta Vinyl
+ Deluxe 4LP on Neon Magenta and Gold Vinyl

Run The Jewels, formidable duo El-P and Killer Mike, present probably their most keenly anticipated album to date -  Run The Jewels 4The eleven song, 40 minute powerhouse sports an all-star guest line-up including Pharrell Williams, Mavis Staples, 2 Chainz, Zack de la Rocha, Josh Homme, DJ Premier, and Greg Nice.

RTJ4 represents two years of intense writing, recording, distilling and amplifying the most potent elements of their music - recorded between Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios and the iconic Electric Lady Studios in NYC.  The resulting album is a collection of wall-to-wall bangers illuminating the group’s unique ability to straddle the worlds of pointed social commentary and raw, boisterous fun.

1. yankee and the brave (ep. 4)
2. ooh la la (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
3. out of site (feat. 2 Chainz)
4. holy calamafuck
5. goonies vs. E.T.
6. walking in the snow
7. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
8. never look back
9. the ground below
10. pulling the pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)

Run The Jewels - RTJ4 is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 18th September 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under R&B & Hip Hop