Ryley Walker - Primrose Green

  • Ryley Walker - Primrose Green

Ryley Walker - Primrose Green


FormatCD & LP
Released30th March
Catalogue DOC101LP
Barcode 656605140117

Ryley Walker is the reincarnation of the True American Guitar Player. That’s as much a testament to his roving, rambling ways, or as to the fact that his Guild D-35 guitar has endured a few stints in the pawnshop.

Primrose Green begins near where All Kinds of You, his last record, leaves off but quickly pushes far afield. The title sounds pastoral and quaint, but the titular green has dark hallucinogenic qualities, as does much of the LP. The band is a mixture of new and old Chicago talent, blending both jaded veterans of the post-rock and jazz mini-circuits together with a few eager, open-eared youths.

1. Primrose Green
2. Summer Dress
3. Same Minds
4. Griffiths Bucks Blues
5. Love Can Be Cruel
6. On The Banks Of The Old Kishwaukee
7. Sweet Satisfaction
8. The High Road
9. All Kinds Of You
10. Hide In The Roses

Artist Ryley Walker
Filed Under Folk & Traditional