• SAULT - UNTITLED (Black Is)
August 2020 / 2LP or CD / Forever Living Originals
"No one seems to know who they are, but one thing is sure: Sault make hooky, dubby, funky music with echoes of ESG and Can"




Politically charged and timely, Sault deliver a triumphant call for change. Essential stuff.

The soundtrack to a revolution. Fusing soul, funk, post-punk and jazz, the only thing that we DO know about the elusive SAULT is that we can't get enough of it.

+ CD & 2LP due week September 14th 2020. We will be shipping then.

They have dropped three albums (this is the third) in the last twelve months and they show no sign of slowing up.

1. Out The Lies
2. Stop Dem
3. Hard Life
4. Don't Shoot Guns Down
5. Wildfires
6. X
7. Sorry Ain't Enough
8. Black Is
9. Bow feat Michael Kiwanuka
10. This Generation feat Laurette Josiah
11. Why We Cry Why We Die
12. Black
13. US
14. Eternal Life
15. Only Synth in Church
16. Monsters
17. June Child
18. Miracles
19. Hold Me
20. Pray Up Stay Up
Format /2LP or CD
Released /August 2020
Catalogue / FLO0005LP
Barcode / 036336509634
Artist / SAULT
Genre / Funk & Soul
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...