Selling - On Reflection

  • Selling - On Reflection

Selling - On Reflection


FormatCD & LP
Released14th December 2018
Catalogue SLANG50191
Barcode 4250506830960

It’s easy to eye collaborative records between two established artists with either a weary sigh or a degree of cynicism. In an age where a track or record seems to perform better directly in relation to how many artist names are on the digital byline, it can often feel like engineered circumstance or a desire to exponentially boost appeal comes before any natural create endeavour. In the case of On Reflection however – the new record by Derwin Dicker AKA Gold Panda and Jas Shaw, one half of Simian Mobile Disco, the venture, under the moniker Selling is rooted in a long-standing friendship and prior creative history.

Indies-only version pressed on blue coloured vinyl.

1. Qprism
2. Dicker’s Dream
3. No Reflection
4. Mirror Can Only Lie
5. Phone Call from the Future
6. Keeping Txme
7. Shimmer
8. Moon In Water
9. You Can Have It Immediately

Artist Selling
LabelCity Slang
Filed Under Electronic Music