Silverbacks - Fad

  • Silverbacks - Fad

Silverbacks - Fad


FormatCD & LP
Released17th July 2020
Catalogue CENTONES001LPX
Barcode 5055869547154

With taut rhythms of 70s punk and the freak-outs of NYC no-wave, Silverbacks who are a 5-piece band from Dublin, craft a signature sound spiked with triple guitar riffs and on-the-pulse lyrics.

 The band have independently released a string of singles but Fad  is their debut album and represents the sound of a band trying to make sense of a noisy and disjointed world - one that competes for your attention at every turn. For them, it has come to be a symbol of what it feels like to try and absorb the world through both fleeting moments in front of screens, and prolonged obsessive periods filled with focus. They pull apart pop-culture in search of new meaning, whether it’s a nod to The Simpsons (Fad 95), imagining a lost John Hughes film (Klub Silberrücken), spiralling downwards into youtube deep-dives (Pink Tide), or making sense of youth culture through The Urban Dictionary (Grinning At The Lid). Much in the same way that modern life can be defined by its unpredictability, Silverbacks colourful, vivid and exuberant songs dismantle their source material and end up in places that you don’t think they will.

Indies only edition on Blue vinyl

1 Dunkirk
2 Pink Tide
3 Drink It Down
4 Fad '95
5 Dud
6 Klub Silberrücken
7 Travel Lodge Punk
8 Just In The Band
9 Grinning At The Lid
10 Muted Gold
11 Up The Nurses
12 Madra Uisce
13 Last Orders

Silverbacks - Fad is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 17th July 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Silverbacks
Filed Under Indie & Alternative