Sleaford Mods

Divide And Exit [2020 Colour Repress]

  • Sleaford Mods - Divide And Exit [2020 Colour Repress]
30th October 2020 / LP or CD / Extreme Eating

Sleaford Mods

Divide And Exit [2020 Colour Repress]


Come and "get f***ed in a caravan" with the 'Mods again on another trip round the block for their second album of bellicose bangaz.

A Reissue of the classic 2014 album. Once dismissed around their native Nottingham as, "two skip rats with a laptop," the Sleaford Mods have simply knocked all their distractors clear out of the way. 

+ Limited Indie version is pressed on transparent blue vinyl.

Contains 14 tracks, written over the course of a year, and the result is as immediately in-your-face as its vicious predecessor.  Whilst Fearn's beats and loops will pull you up into the urgency of Sleaford Mods they also allow you to run the gauntlet from deliberate clumsy dance-floor swaggers to full-on punk throwabouts with them.

Williamson is let free to spit out his un-empathic litany of bile and anger towards the bloated and tedious. His verbal salvos and side-swipes are often savage and brutal, yet at turns, hilarious, but always spot on as Sleaford Mods rage and despair as the country sinks deeper into a cesspool of its own idiocy. It's an album that doesn't have the privilege of luxury, indulgence or extravaganza and it will strike a resonant chord with many because it simply refuses to compromise.

The mounting hysteria surrounding their 2013 album 'Austerity Dogs' has spread like chlamydia at a teenage house party and saw them topping many 'End of Year' lists worldwide. Along with a handful of limited 7" releases on labels as diverse as Matador and X-Mist.

If you need a pointer try and imagine an East Midlands take on Suicide that survived rave culture and looked to the Wu-Tang Clan for the escape hatch. The down to earth observations and story-telling of Ian Dury or Patrik Fitzgerald are maybe closer than any other names flung about in desperation. If you wish to tag and place Sleaford Mods you're only limiting yourself.

1. Air Conditioning
2. Tied Up in Nottz
3. A Little Ditty
4. You're Brave
5. Strike Force
6. The Corgi
7. From Rags to Richards
8. Liveable Shit
9. Under the Plastic and N.C.T.
10. Tiswas
11. Keep Out of It
12. Smithy
13. Middle Men
14. Tweet Tweet Tweet

Format /LP or CD
Released /30th October 2020
Catalogue / EE005
Barcode / 5060446124154
Artist / Sleaford Mods
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...