Sleaford Mods - Sleaford Mods EP

  • Sleaford Mods - Sleaford Mods EP

Sleaford Mods - Sleaford Mods EP


FormatCD & 12"
Released14th September 2018
Catalogue RT0024CDS
Barcode 191402002423

Sleaford Mods' (Jason Williamson - vocalist and Andrew Fearn - Musician) new EP Sleaford Mods is released via Rough Trade Records on September 14th 2018.

This is the band’s first new music since last year’s top 15 album English Tapas. The EP was recorded in Spring 2018 in Nottingham, and features five new tracks including lead track 'Stick in a Five and Go'.  The band are currently in the studio in Nottingham working on tracks for a new album planned for March 2019.

 Jason Williamson says about the new songs “the lead tracks are mostly full of violent tendencies that only transpire through imagination. People are powerless under the political monster and the intense anger and frustration morphs into illusions of attacking each other through the bravado of social media, depression and paranoia.”

Stick In A Five And Go
Bang Someone Out
Gallows Hill
Joke Shop

Artist Sleaford Mods
Filed Under Indie & Alternative