Sohn - Sohn Live with the Metropole Orkest

  • Sohn - Sohn Live with the Metropole Orkest

Sohn - Sohn Live with the Metropole Orkest


Released5th June 2020
Catalogue 4AD0234LPE
Barcode 0191400023413

Late in 2019 the British producer and songwriter shared the stage with the Grammy winning Metropole Orkest and conductor Hans Ek for the opening night of Amsterdam Music Event. Combining Sohn’s signature glacial electronics with the 54 person-strong classical orchestra, the one-off live performance at celebrated Dutch venue Melkweg brought to life his best known songs such as ‘The Wheel’, ‘Conrad’ and ‘Artifice’.

 “It was an incredible opportunity to work with the Metropole on sculpting a very special evening in Amsterdam - the arrangements elevated the songs to another dimension, and luckily we recorded it all…. The album ended up being more than just a live record to me, it’s somehow a hybrid of dry electronics and rich orchestration and I’m very proud of how it turned out.” - Sohn

A1 Hue
A2 Fool
A3 Oscillate
A4 Signal

B1 The Wheel
B2 Bloodflows
B3 Tremors
B4 Harbour

C1 Nil
C2 Lights
C3 Lessons
C4 Hard liquor

D1 Artifice
D2 Conrad
D3 Rennen

Sohn - Sohn Live with the Metropole Orkest is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 5th June 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist SOHN
Filed Under Electronic Music