St Vincent - MassEducation

  • St Vincent - MassEducation

St Vincent - MassEducation


FormatCD or LP
Released12th October 2018
Catalogue LVR00447
Barcode 00888072067349

Brand-new release from St Vincent, who continues to take the term 'beguiling' to brave new heights.

Any similarity in title to her last album 'MassSeduction' is intentional, this is a stripped down, piano-based reworking of the whole record.

Originally a series of live performances along with collaborator Thomas 'Doveman' Bartlett, Annie 'St Vincent' Clark has gone into New York's Electric Lady Studios in mid-town Manhattan with Doveman and other SV collaborator Pat Dillot at the desk to record the experiments into a new whole, the pair facing each other all the time through every take. 'MassEducation' has a reordered track list compared to 'MassSeduction', to suit the new spins the songs.

Annie describes the record as, “two dear friends playing songs together with the kind of secret understanding one can only get through endless nights in New York City.”

+ LP is in metallic foil embossed sleeve and includes a prop hand-written love letter insert from Annie herself on special paper.

+ CD also includes a smaller prop love letter.

1. Slow Disco
2. Savior
3. Masseduction
4. Sugarboy
5. Fear The Future
6. Smoking Section
7. Los Ageless
8. New York
9. Young Lover
10. Happy Birthday, Johnny
11. Pills
12. Hang On Me

Artist St Vincent
Filed Under Indie & Alternative