Powys 1999

  • Stats - Powys 1999
13th November 2020 / LP or CD / Memphis Industries


Powys 1999


While the band’s critically acclaimed debut album "Other People’s Lives" - loved by everyone from Elton John to Phoebe Waller-Bridge - was recorded in a two-day burst, capitalising on a gap in front man Ed Seed’s busy schedule touring with Dua Lipa, Powys 1999 is different. There’s a dense narrative to the album that explores personal upbringing - and the potential untrustworthy memories that come with such reflection - along with the industrial, financial and political landscape of the countryside.

Vinyl is Crystal Clear w/ download code. 

1. Come With Me
2. On The Tip of My Tongue
3. Old Flames
4. Naturalise Me
5. On The Tip of My Tongue
6. Kiss Me Like It’s Over
7. Out of Body
8. From A High Sky
9. Travel With Me Through This Ghost World
10. Innocence
11. If Only

Format /LP or CD
Released /13th November 2020
Catalogue / MI0641LP
Barcode / 5056340101636
Artist / Stats
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.