Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition, 2019]

  • Stereolab - Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition, 2019]
29th November 2019 / CD or LP / Duophonic


Margerine Eclipse [Expanded Edition, 2019]




+ VERY LIMITED indie version is pressed on triple clear vinyl. 

+ Indie version also includes a scratchcard! Winners will receive a special record direct from Duophonic / Warp at the end of 2019!

The reissues of the Stereolab back-catalogue continue in a glorious fashion, released as limited edition (yes, all formats are limited) Expanded Editions.

Remastered from original tapes.

Bonus disk of unreleased demos, outtakes and alternate mixes.

Co-released by band’s own label Duophonic UHF Disks and Warp Records.

Includes a fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane.

Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with download card, housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.

Initial vinyl copies are numbered and pressed on clear, with scratch card to win an exclusive Stereolab record at end of the year.

Standard LP version is pressed on black vinyl.

+ LP versions Include download code.

LP Tracks:

A1. Vonal Declosion
A2. Need To Be
A3. Sudden Stars

B1. Cosmic Country Noir
B2. La Demeure
B3. Margerine Rock

C1. The Man With 100 Cells
C2. Margerine Melodie
C3. Hillbilly Motorbike

D1. Feel And Triple
D2. Bop Scotch
D3. Dear Marge

E1. Mass Riff
E2. Good Is Me
E3. Microclimate
E4. Mass Riff Instrumental

F1. Jaunty Monty And The Bubbles Of Silence
F2. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
F3. University Microfilms International
F4. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique De Ma Fusée!)

CD Tracks:
CD 1
01. Vonal Declosion
02. Need To Be
03. Sudden Stars
04. Cosmic Country Noir
05. La Demeure
06. Margerine Rock
07. The Man With 100 Cells
08. Margerine Melodie
09. Hillbilly Motorbike
10. Feel And Triple
11. Bop Scotch
12. Dear Marge

CD 2
01. Mass Riff
02. Good Is Me
03. Microclimate
04. Mass Riff Instrumental
05. Jaunty Monty And The Bubbles Of Silence
06. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
07. University Microfilms International
08. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique De Ma Fusée!)

Format /CD or LP
Released /29th November 2019
Catalogue / D-UHF-D29R
Barcode / 5060384617121
Artist / Stereolab
Label /Duophonic
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...