Steve Arrington

Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions

  • Steve Arrington - Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions
19th February 2021 / LP / Stones Throw

Steve Arrington

Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions


Hyped for all-new material from a multi-talented, multi-instrumentalist whose personal journey and history mirrors that of the funk genre itself. Here, he's got up-to-the minute crew helping out too. Welcome back Steve, won't you stay a while?

After a 7-year hiatus, funk legend Steve Arrington returns with his uplifting and soulful new album Down To The Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions, with artists including Mndsgn, Knxwledge and Jerry Paper on production. The album portrays his diversity of influences, which sees Arrington drawing on funk, soul, jazz, electronic and R&B.

Steve Arrington is known for his innovative vocals on classics including "Watching You" and "Just A Touch of Love," with Slave, as well as his solo work with tracks including "Dancin’ in the Key of Life”, "Weak at the Knees" and "Nobody Can Be You”. His music has greatly influenced the hip-hop generation, having been sampled by Jay-Z, A Tribe Called Quest, Pharrell, 50 Cent, 2Pac, De La Soul, Snoop Dogg, and many more.

1. The Joys Of Love
2. Make A Difference
3. Soulful I Need That In My Life
4. Keep Dreamin'
5. Love Knows
6. My Favorite Swing
7. Good Mood
8. Love Is Gone
9. Work On it
10. You’re Not Ready
11. Make Ya Say Yie
12. All I Wanna Do
13. It’s Alright

Format /LP
Released /19th February 2021
Catalogue / STH2418LP
Barcode / 0659457241810
Artist / Steve Arrington
Label /Stones Throw
Genre / Funk & Soul
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.