Superorganism - Superorganism

  • Superorganism - Superorganism

Superorganism - Superorganism


FormatCD & LP
Released2nd March 2018
Catalogue WIGCD413X
Barcode 0887828041305

Superorganism, The eight piece band - a sprawling, multi-limbed collection of international musicians and pop culture junkies who have been shortlisted in the BBC 'Sound Of' and VEVO 'dscvr' polls among others. 

Self-produced, written and recorded in the east London house-stroke-studio-stroke band HQ they all share together (imagine a squat version of the Brill Building, or a lo-fi, DIY take on Max Martin’s Cheiron studio), 'Superorganism' is a spectacularly confident debut record that beams with a sense of wonky fun, a kaleidoscopic riot of sound and visuals.

Influenced by the world-building depth of artists like Devo, Beck and The Avalanches, Superorganism soundtracks the band’s rapid trajectory from shared house side project to global audiovisual powerhouse and features previous singles ‘Something For Your M.I.N.D.’ and ‘It’s All Good / Nobody Cares’ as well as their single ‘Everybody Wants To Be Famous’. 

Available as;

* Standard LP – Gatefold LP, single vinyl, four-page booklet, DL card
* Indie shop LP – Glow in the dark gatefold sleeve, single vinyl, four page booklet, DL card
* Deluxe CD – Mini gatefold with 16-page booklet
* Standard CD – Jewelcase with 16-page booklet

01 It’s All Good
02 Everybody Wants To Be Famous
03 Nobody Cares
04 Reflections On The Screen
06 Something For Your M.I.N.D.
07 Nai’s March
08 The Prawn Song
09 Relax
10 Night Time

Artist Superorganism
Filed Under Indie & Alternative