Teenage Fanclub - Songs From Northern Britain

  • Teenage Fanclub - Songs From Northern Britain

Teenage Fanclub - Songs From Northern Britain


FormatLP + 7"
Released10th August 2018
Catalogue 19075858301
Barcode 190758583013

Released in 1997, Songs From Northern Britain was Teenage Fanclub's sixth studio LP and a firm marker that they were NOT part of the Britpop scene.

Having long been out of print, Teenage Fanclub will re-release their classic Creation Records albums on vinyl.

Each album has been re-mastered for the first time from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. They will be packaged in faithful re-productions of the original vinyl artwork and available on heavyweight 180g single vinyl.

The band have also selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album. These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

1. Start Again
2. Ain’t That Enough
3. Can’t Feel My Soul
4. I Don’t Want Control Of You
5. Planets
6. It’s A Bad World
7. Take The Long Way Round
8. Winter
9. I Don’t Care
10. Mount Everest
11. Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From
12. Speed Of Light

Bonus 7”
1. Middle Of The Road – ‘I Don’t Want Control Of You’ b-side, first time on vinyl
2. Broken – ‘Ain’t That Enough’ b-side, first time on vinyl

Filed Under Indie & Alternative