Temples - Sun Structures

Out of Stock
  • Temples - Sun Structures

Temples - Sun Structures

Out of Stock

InfoCD & LP

Sea Change Festival headliners Temples' debut album.

The 12-track album was self-produced by the band's James Bagshaw and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer. The album will be available on CD, download and double vinyl.

The tracklisting of the album is as follows:

1. Shelter Song
2. Sun Structures
3. The Golden Throne
4. Keep In The Dark
5. Mesmerise
6. Move With The Season
7. Colours To Life
8. A Question Isn't Answered
9. The Guesser
10. Test Of Time
11. Sand Dance
12. Fragment's Light

The album will be preceded by the release of a single, Mesmerise, on Monday January 13th.

Also, having appeared at Latitude, Reading & Leeds and Festival No.6 over the summer, and more recently completed an extensive sold-out U.K. headline tour, culminating in an appearance at London's Electric Ballroom, Temples have announced further shows in the new-year.

The opening seconds of Sun Structures - a descending, acid soaked guitar riff - spell out Temples' manifesto perfectly. Along with Heavenly label mates Toy and Stealing Sheep, they're part of a guitar band psych revival. And with their fondness for backwards guitar and reverb, they're the most faithful of the bunch, skipping across all the canonical touchstones.


Catalogue HVNLP100CD
Artist Temples