The Caretaker - Everywhere At The End Of Time

  • The Caretaker - Everywhere At The End Of Time

The Caretaker - Everywhere At The End Of Time


InfoLP30th September 2016

Everywhere At The End of Time is the first in a series of Six albums by The Caretaker to be released over the next 3 years, slowly cataloguing the stages of early onset dementia. Each album will reveal new points of progression, loss and disintegration, progressively falling further and further towards the abyss of complete memory loss and nothingness... Viewing dementia as a series of stages can be a useful way to understand the illness, but it is important to realise that this only provides a rough guide to the progress of the condition.

Drawing on a recorded history of 20 years of recollected memories this is one final journey and study into recreating the progression of dementia through sound. As the first in the series, and despite its typically frayed loop construction, this volume is the most lucid, as subsequent instalments will continue to move into faded obscurity and material erosion. . How will The Caretaker sound falling apart ? What if anything will be remembered and recalled from its past history ? How will it all end ?

Note: This will be pressed on BLACK vinyl. Not Blue, they sold out.

Artwork by Ivan Seal

1. It’s just a burning memory
2. We don’t have many days
3. Late afternoon drifting
4. Childishly fresh eyes
5. Slightly bewildered
6. Things that are beautiful and transient
7. All that follows is true
8. An autumnal equinox
9. Quiet internal rebellions
10. The loves of my entire life
11. Into each others eyes
12. My heart will stop with joy

This is a superb read if you have ten minutes; John Doran goes to Krakow to throw darts with Leyland James Kirby and hear about Everywhere At The End Of Time, the grand farewell he has planned for his Caretaker project… A farewell which will take six albums and three years to conclude fully.

Artist The Caretaker