The Charlatans - Modern Nature

Out of Stock
  • The Charlatans - Modern Nature

The Charlatans - Modern Nature

Out of Stock

FormatCD, LP & Deluxe LP
Released26th January
Catalogue 538014142
Barcode 4050538014143

THE CHARLATANS – Tim Burgess, Mark Collins, Martin Blunt and Tony Rogers - release their twelfth album, MODERN NATURE on BMG Chrysalis.

MODERN NATURE features eleven new tracks, including the limited edition 7” singles and 6 Music A List records ‘Talking In Tones’ and ‘So Oh’, as well as the forthcoming single ‘Come Home Baby’ , also A listed at 6 and recently added to the Radio 2 playlist. The album was produced by The Charlatans and Jim Spencer and mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Portishead). The album features a cacophony of contributors from their three temporary drummers - Pete Salisbury of The Verve, Stephen Morris of New Order and Gabriel Gurnsey of DFA's avant-disco group Factory Floor, to Kate Bushs’ backing singers Melanie Marshall and Sandra Marvin, strings by Sean O’ Hagan and brass courtesy of Dexys’ Big Jim Paterson.

Q have already described the album as “ one the finest of their career”, whilst the Guardian have called it “a triumph”

The album comes after a difficult year for the band following the death from brain cancer of their old friend and drummer Jon Brookes last year. Rogers says that they were determined to carry on to honour Brookes' memory.

1. Talking In Tones
2. So Oh
3. Come Home Baby
4. Keep Enough
5. Tall Grass
6. Emilie
7. Let The Good Times Be Never Ending
8. Need You To Know
9. Lean In
10. Trouble Understanding
11. Lot To Say

* Deluxe vinyl includes 12" featuring the 4 bonus tracks. Also includes indie stores only remix CD EP featuring 4 remixes, while stocks last.
Vinyl comes with CD version of the album enclosed.

Deluxe Bonus Tracks
1. We Sleep On Borrowed Time
2. Walk With Me
3. As Long As You Stick By Me
4. I Will Never Leave You (Demo)

Filed Under Indie & Alternative