The Cranberries

No Need To Argue [2020 Repress]

  • The Cranberries - No Need To Argue [2020 Repress]
13th November 2020 / LP or CD / Island

The Cranberries

No Need To Argue [2020 Repress]


This release is listed for pre order, with a scheduled release date of 13th November 2020. It is also listed at a special discounted pre order price that will revert to full price during week of release. Please note, if you purchase any item that is a pre order, your order will ship once all of the items in that order are in stock. You can read more about our shipping policies here.

UMC/Island Records are proud to announce the release of remastered and expanded versions of 'No Need to Argue' by The Cranberries out on Friday September 18th.

Originally released in 1994, 'No Need To Argue' was the band’s biggest-selling album with global sales in excess of 17 million and contained the band’s most commercially successful single, 'Zombie'. The video for 'Zombie' has since been viewed over 1 billion times on YouTube, making The Cranberries the only Irish band to pass this milestone and putting them in a very small club of artists to do so. Dolores O’Riordan - the band’s powerful and captivating lead singer - tragically passed away in January 2018.

The expanded 2CD and digital versions of 'No Need To Argue' include a remaster of the album and three B-sides: 'Away', 'I Don't Need and So Cold In Ireland' from the original tapes. Also included are 19 previously unreleased tracks including two songs not officially released in any format: 'Yesterday’s Gone' - recorded unplugged for MTV in New York in 1995 - and a demo of 'Serious', which until now has only existed as a low-quality live bootleg on YouTube. The 2CD edition features previously unseen photographs taken from the album photo sessions.

The expanded 2LP features the remastered album plus three B-sides and extra tracks 'Yesterday’s Gone' and a cover of the Carpenters '(They Long To Be) Close to You.'

Both the 2LP and the 2CD sets include a 5,000 word essay on the history of the album written by the band’s archivist Eoin Devereux, who previously wrote the sleeve notes for the reissue of their debut album 'Uncertain'.

2LP Version Tracks

1. Ode to My Family
2. I Can't Be with You
3. Twenty One
4. Zombie

1. Empty
2. Everything I Said
3. The Icicle Melts
4. Disappointment
5. Ridiculous Thoughts

1. Dreaming My Dreams
2. Yeats’ Grave
3. Daffodil Lament
4. No Need to Argue

D – Bonus tracks
1. Yesterday’s Gone (MTV unplugged)
2. Away
3. I Don't Need
4. So Cold in Ireland
5. Close to You

2CD Version Tracks

1. Ode To My Family
2. I Can't Be With You
3. Twenty One
4. Zombie
5. Empty
6. Everything I Said
7. The Icicle Melts
8. Disappointment
9. Ridiculous Thoughts
10. Dreaming My Dreams
11. Yeats’ Grave
12. Daffodil Lament
13. No Need To Argue

B-sides + extras
14. Yesterday’s Gone (MTV unplugged)
15. Away
16. I Don't Need
17. So Cold In Ireland
18. (They Long To Be) Close To You
19. Zombie (A Camel’s Hump Remix by The Orb)

Demos + live tracks
Magic shop demos
1. Song To My Family
2. So Cold In Ireland
3. Empty
4. Ridiculous Thoughts
5. Everything I Said
6. Yeats’ Grave

7. Serious
8. Away
9. I don’t need

Live @ Liverpool Royal Court 14.10.1994
10. Dreaming My Dreams
11. Daffodil Lament
12. The Icicle Melts
13. No Need To Argue
14. Empty

Live @ National Stadium, Milton Keynes, 30.07.1995
15. I Can't Be With You
16. Ridiculous Thoughts
17. Zombie

Format /LP or CD
Released /13th November 2020
Catalogue / 5391295
Barcode / 0600753912959
Artist / The Cranberries
Label /Island
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...