The Districts - You Know I'm Not Going Anywhere

  • The Districts - You Know I'm Not Going Anywhere

The Districts - You Know I'm Not Going Anywhere


FormatCD or LP
Released13th March 2020
Catalogue FP17203
Barcode 767981172033

+ Limited Indie version LP is pressed on bubblegum coloured vinyl.

"You Know I’m Not Going Anywhere is an unachievable promise,” says The Districts bandleader Rob Grote. “It’s about a dream for love to last forever and a yearning to postpone death. It is about wanting to escape everyday life while also craving time with one who’s present. It’s a plea to remain the same in the face of constant change, and the certainty of going nowhere fast.”

A deeply personal album for bandleader Rob: all of the songs were written in his bedroom as a means of coping with struggles he was facing at the time with no intention of them putting them on a record. He wound up with 32 songs during that writing session, of which he and the band chose the 11 featured on the new record. 

The new album was produced by the band and frequent collaborator Keith Abrams, and mixed by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Spoon, MGMT, Tame Impala).

1. My Only Ghost
2. Hey Jo
3. Cheap Regrets
4. Velour and Velcro
5. Changing
6. Descend
7. The Clouds
8. Dancer
9. Sidecar
10. And The Horses All Go Swimming
11. 4th of July

The Districts - You Know I'm Not Going Anywhere is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 13th March 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist The Districts
LabelFat Possum
Filed Under Indie & Alternative