The Heavy - Hurt & The Merciless

  • The Heavy - Hurt & The Merciless

The Heavy - Hurt & The Merciless


FormatCD & LP
Released1st April
Catalogue COUNT7077
Barcode 5054429004069

‘Hurt & The Merciless’ marks a musical culmination for The Heavy, a mesmeric blend of their trademark rock & roll classicism and funk and soul grooves with added sonic experimentation.

The 12 track album - featuring the lead track ‘Since You Been Gone’ with its lolloping groove, plus the spiky garage rock anthem ‘What Happened To The Love?’ - is a batch of their strongest songs yet.

LP + 7” format is available exclusively to independent retailers. The bonus 7” single features two exclusive tracks, ‘Panic Attack!’ / ‘WTF?’.

Deluxe boxset comprises hardback box with lift off lid, ‘Hurt & The Merciless’ on CD and heavyweight 180g vinyl, two 7” singles featuring the tracks ‘Panic Attack!’ / ‘WTF?’ and ‘Since You Been Gone’ / ‘What Happened To The Love?’, a set of badges and stickers and an A2 poster.

All vinyl formats are pressed on 180g vinyl and include a digital download code.

Side 1
1. Since You Been Gone
2. What Happened To The Love?
3. Not The One
4. The Apology
5. Nobody’s Hero
6. Miss California

Side 2
1. Turn Up
2. A Ghost You Can’t Forget
3. Last Confession
4. Mean Ol’ Man
5. Slave To Your Love
6. Goodbye Baby
Artist The Heavy
Filed Under Indie & Alternative