The Leisure Society

Arrivals & Departures

£12.99 £20.99
  • The Leisure Society - Arrivals & Departures
12th April 2019 / CD & LP / Ego Drain Records

The Leisure Society

Arrivals & Departures

£12.99 £20.99

The Leisure Society release 'Arrivals and Departures' on Ego Drain Records. During the promotion of the band’s previous LP, The Fine Art of Hanging On, Nick and their flautist Helen Whitaker went through a long process of separation, ultimately resulting in Nick moving out of their Brighton home. This displacement set the tone for the next 18 months, as Nick moved from one temporary accommodation to the next, writing and recording demos constantly as he came to terms with the break up - which would eventually become the foundation of this, their fifth full length album, 'Arrivals and Departures'.

Disc 1:
1. Arrivals & Departures 
2. A Bird A Bee Humanity 
3. God Has Taken A Vacation 
4. I'll Pay For It Now 
5. Overheard 
6. Let Me Bring You Down 
7. Be You Wherever 
8. Arundel Tomb 

Disc 2:
1. I Don't Want To Do It Again 
2. Mistakes On The Field (Part 1) 
3. Mistakes On The Field (Part 2) 
4. Leave Me To Sleep 
5. Beat Of A Drum 
6. There Are No Rules Around Here 
7. You've Got The Universe 
8. Ways To Be Saved

Format /CD & LP
Released /12th April 2019
Catalogue / EDR001LP
Barcode / 5056032321809
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...