The Pineapple Thief

Uncovering The Tracks

  • The Pineapple Thief - Uncovering The Tracks
24th October 2020 / 12" / Kscope

The Pineapple Thief

Uncovering The Tracks


This title will released on 24th October 2020 as part of Record Store Day 2020.
The Pineapple Thief release new 12" of re-recorded band-favourites with now full-time drummer Gavin Harrison These updated versions of The Pineapple Thief's earlier works represent their darker and heavier sound and songwriting direction over the past two studio albums and give more prominence to Jon Sykes' new bass and Gavin Harrison's new drum parts. Frontman Bruce Soord's newly recorded vocals and guitars, new mixing by Soord and Harrison and mastering by Steve Kitch propel this Uncovering Your Tracks 12" into a must-have that showcases the evolution of The Pineapple Thief. Uncovering Your Tracks is presented in single sleeve packaging featuring re-imagined artwork based on the original Dissolution artwork by iconic design agency Stylorouge.
Format /12"
Released /24th October 2020
Catalogue / KSCOPE1053
Barcode / 802644805313
Label /Kscope
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...