The Skull Defekts - The Skull Defekts

  • The Skull Defekts - The Skull Defekts

The Skull Defekts - The Skull Defekts


FormatCD & LP
Released23rd February 2018
Catalogue THRILL455LP
Barcode 790377045512

This is so intense man.... amazing stuff. After thirteen years as one of the centrepieces of Sweden’s experimental rock scene, The Skull Defekts return with their final, self-titled album.

The Skull Defekts are known for merging the coarse vitality of punk with the ritualism of folk dances to create music that is addictive, wondrously discordant and rooted in a belief in the overwhelming power of pure sound.

Their final, self-titled album is the band’s most composed effort to date and features new member Mariam Wallentin (Wildbirds & Peacedrums) joining core members Joachim Nordwall (founder of groundbreaking iDEAL Recordings), Daniel Fagge Fagerström (8 Days Of Nothing) and Henrik Rylander (Union Carbide Productions).

Cover artwork by Daniel Higgs (Lungfish).

LP pressed on black virgin vinyl and presented in a tip-on jacket with printed inner sleeve and free download card. The inner sleeve features printing on the inside pocket and the back panel of the LP jacket is printed in four different colours, randomly distributed.